Salle de presse Wellington-Altus

Tenez-vous au courant de nos activités actuelles

Wellington-Altus annonce l’expansion de sa présence jusqu’au Québec

WINNIPEGTORONTO et MONTRÉAL, le 14 septembre 2021/CNW/ – Wellington-Altus Financial (« Wellington-Altus ») a officiellement commencé son expansion sur le marché québécois, s’appuyant sur son remarquable bilan de croissance en tant que société d’experts-conseils la mieux cotée du Canada*.

« Nous n’en sommes encore qu’aux premières étapes de notre déploiement, mais nous avons très hâte de nous implanter au Québec, un marché au potentiel incroyable pour notre société, a déclaré Shaun Hauser, cofondateur et président de Wellington-Altus. Au cours des quatre dernières années, notre élan a été irrépressible, et l’ouverture à cette région nous donne encore plus de latitude pour faire grandir notre équipe, qui se classe dans la tranche supérieure de 5 % des meilleurs conseillers en placement au Canada. »

Pour aider à diriger cette expansion, Wellington-Altus a nommé Christian Perreault, originaire du Québec, au poste de vice-président principal et directeur régional, Québec. Dans le cadre de ses fonctions, il préparera le lancement des activités au Québec afin de commencer à intégrer de nouveaux conseillers au début de l’année prochaine.

« M. Perreault est un professionnel chevronné de l’industrie qui entretient des liens étroits avec le secteur des placements du Québec, a déclaré Jordy Chilcott, vice-président exécutif, Stratégie et optimisation, Gestion de patrimoine. Il est la personne dont nous avons besoin pour nous guider dans cet important marché pour notre société. »

Avant de se joindre à Wellington-Altus, M. Perreault a été jusqu’à tout récemment directeur régional à Investissements Russell. Son expérience dans le secteur remonte aussi loin qu’à l’époque Midland Walwyn, sans compter son passage au sein de Merrill Lynch Global Asset Management et de Marchés des capitaux CIBC.

« L’indépendance et la culture d’entreprise de Wellington conviendront particulièrement bien aux conseillers du Québec qui veulent se débarrasser de la bureaucratie et gérer leurs affaires en toute liberté, d’une manière qui donne la priorité aux clients, a déclaré M. Perreault. Une aventure passionnante nous attend! »

Une fois pleinement opérationnelle au Québec, Wellington-Altus se concentrera pleinement sur l’intégration d’autres talents de haut niveau dans son réseau de conseillers en placement, tout en continuant d’offrir une expérience client exceptionnelle aux Canadiens dans tout le pays.

À propos de Wellington-Altus Financial Inc.

Fondée en 2017, Wellington-Altus Financial Inc. (« Wellington-Altus »), la société mère de Wellington-Altus Conseil Privé et de Wellington-Altus Gestion Privée, est la société de conseil en gestion de patrimoine la mieux cotée* au Canada et l’une des sociétés les mieux gérées au pays. Avec plus de 19 milliards de dollars d’actifs sous administration et des bureaux partout au pays, Wellington-Altus s’associe à des conseillers et à des gestionnaires de portefeuille prospères et animés d’un esprit d’entrepreneuriat, ainsi qu’à leurs clients fortunés.

* Brokerage Report Card 2021 d’Investment Executive.

Pour les demandes des médias :
Danielle Nichol
Vice-présidente principale, Marketing
416-369-6215
[email protected]

Partager cet article :

Les renseignements contenus aux présentes sont fournis à titre informatif seulement. Les renseignements proviennent de sources jugées fiables. Les graphiques, les tableaux et les autres données chiffrées sont utilisés à des fins illustratives seulement et ne reflètent ni les valeurs futures ni le rendement futur d’un placement. Ces renseignements ne visent pas à vous fournir des conseils financiers, juridiques, fiscaux ou de placement. Les stratégies de placement, de négociation ou de fiscalité devraient être étudiées en fonction des objectifs et de la tolérance au risque de chacun. Le présent document ne constitue pas une recommandation ou une sollicitation d’achat ou de vente de titres de quelque nature que ce soit. Les conditions de marché peuvent changer et avoir une incidence sur l’information contenue dans le présent document. La Financière Wellington-Altus inc. (« Wellington-Altus ») est la société mère de Wellington-Altus Gestion Privée inc. (« WAGP »), de Wellington-Altus Conseil Privé inc. (« WACP »), d’Assurance Wellington-Altus inc. (AWAI) et de Wellington-Altus É.-U. Wellington-Altus ne garantit pas l’exactitude ou l’exhaustivité des renseignements contenus dans les présentes et se dégage de toute responsabilité à l’égard de toute perte qui pourrait découler de l’utilisation de ces renseignements ou opinions. Avant d’agir en fonction de toute information qui précède, veuillez communiquer avec votre conseiller financier. WAGP est membre du Fonds canadien de protection des épargnants et de l’Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières.

©2022, Wellington-Altus Gestion Privée inc., Wellington-Altus Conseil Privé inc., Assurance Wellington-Altus inc. et Wellington-Altus É.-U. TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS. AUCUNE UTILISATION OU REPRODUCTION SANS AUTORISATION.

Wellington-Altus Newsroom

Keep up-to-date with our current happenings

Wellington-Altus Announces Expansion of National Footprint to Quebec

WINNIPEG, TORONTO and MONTREAL, September 14, 2021/CNW/ – Wellington-Altus Financial (Wellington-Altus), has officially begun its expansion into the Quebec market, building on a track record of remarkable growth for Canada’s top-rated advisory firm.*

“While still in the early phase of our rollout, we are extremely eager to get up and running in Quebec, a market with incredible potential for our firm,” said Shaun Hauser, Wellington-Altus Co-Founder & President. “Our momentum has been unstoppable over the past four years and opening the doors to this region gives us even more room to grow our team of the top 5% of investment advisors in Canada.”

To help steward the expansion forward, Wellington-Altus has brought on Quebec-native Christian Perreault as Senior Vice-President & Regional Manager, QC. In this role, he will focus on getting Quebec operations ready to begin onboarding new advisors early next year.

“Christian is an industry veteran with deep connections in the Quebec investment community,” said Jordy Chilcott, Executive Vice-President, Wealth Strategy & Enablement. “He is exactly who we need to lead us in this important market for our firm.”

Prior to joining Wellington-Altus, Christian was most recently a Regional Director at Russell Investments, while his background in the industry dates as far back as Midland Walwyn, with stops at Merrill Lynch Global Asset Management and CIBC Capital Markets along the way.

“Wellington’s independence and entrepreneurial culture will translate really well to advisors in Quebec who want to ditch bureaucracy and have freedom to run their businesses in a way that puts clients first,” said Christian. “We have an exciting journey ahead of us!”

Once fully operational in Quebec, Wellington-Altus will be laser-focused on bringing in additional top-tier talent to its network of investment advisors and continuing to deliver outstanding, private client experiences to Canadians from coast to coast.

About Wellington-Altus Financial Inc.

Founded in 2017, Wellington-Altus Financial Inc. (Wellington-Altus) is the parent company to Wellington-Altus Private Counsel and Wellington-Altus Private Wealth—the top-rated* wealth advisory company in Canada and one of Canada’s Best Managed Companies. With more than $19 billion in assets under administration, and offices across the country, Wellington-Altus identifies with successful, entrepreneurial advisors and portfolio managers, and their high-net-worth clients.

*Investment Executive 2021 Brokerage Report Card.

For media inquiries:
Danielle Nichol
Senior Vice-President, Marketing
416-369-6215
[email protected]

Share This Article:

Share on linkedin
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email
Share on print

October Market Insights by James Thorne: Stagflation

Today, while the financial world continues to be consumed with talk of stagflation, we suggest that a similar system shock has been created by the Covid-19 pandemic, yet the ramifications will be much different. Still, investors may be wise to heed the words of Deep Throat and follow the money: its path forward has been intrinsically changed. We now live in an exponential age[1] with an accelerating pace of change, whereby the petrodollar is being increasingly threatened by the growing prevalence of digital currencies.

READ MORE »

August Market Insights by James Thorne: The Case for Deflation

Today, the media reverberates with talk that an inflationary era is now upon us. However, as we emerge from an unprecedented year, let’s not forget that inflation is a lagging indicator and current figures have been measured against a period in which economies were completely shut down due to the pandemic. Instead, we suggest that deflationary forces have not gone away, and, as in Werner’s view, the actions of the central banks will pave the road for possible inflation — or deflation/disinflation — as we look ahead.

READ MORE »

The information contained herein has been provided for information purposes only. The information has been drawn from sources believed to be reliable. Graphs, charts, and other numbers are used for illustrative purposes only and do not reflect future values or future performance of any investment. The information does not provide financial, legal, tax or investment advice. Particular investment, tax, or trading strategies should be evaluated relative to each individual’s objectives and risk tolerance. This does not constitute a recommendation or solicitation to buy or sell securities of any kind. Market conditions may change which may impact the information contained in this document. Wellington-Altus Financial Inc. (Wellington-Altus) is the parent company to Wellington-Altus Private Wealth (WAPW), Wellington-Altus Private Counsel (WAPC) and Wellington-Altus Insurance Inc. (WAII). Wellington-Altus (WA) does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information contained herein, nor does WA assume any liability for any loss that may result from the reliance by any person upon any such information or opinions. Before acting on any of the above, please contact your financial advisor. WAPW is a member of the Canadian Investor Protection Fund and the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada.

©2021, Wellington-Altus Private Wealth Inc., Wellington-Altus Private Counsel Inc. and Wellington-Altus Insurance Inc. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. NO USE OR REPRODUCTION WITHOUT PERMISSION.