Salle de presse Wellington-Altus

Tenez-vous au courant de nos activités actuelles

Wellington-Altus attire des capitaux supplémentaires pour alimenter une croissance parabolique

WINNIPEGTORONTO,and MONTRÉAL – Le 7 décembre 2023/CNW/ – La Financière Wellington-Altus Inc. (Wellington-Altus), société mère de la société de gestion de patrimoine la mieux cotée du Canada*, a annoncé aujourd’hui qu’elle a attiré un placement de 40 millions de dollars en actions de croissance de deuxième ronde de The Cynosure Group (Cynosure).

Autre jalon important pour la poursuite d’#UnÉlanInarrêtable de Wellington-Altus, ce placement soutient la croissance parabolique de la société en lui permettant d’embaucher les meilleurs conseillers en gestion de patrimoine et gestionnaires de portefeuille partout au pays. La société a dépassé 25 milliards de dollars d’actifs sous administration en seulement six ans. Elle a récemment été classée parmi les entreprises connaissant la plus forte croissance du Globe and Mail et ne prévoit pas ralentir la cadence.

« Nous avons connu une croissance phénoménale au cours des six dernières années, et ce placement nous permet d’intégrer encore plus de pratiques de gestion du patrimoine exceptionnelles, explique Shaun Hauser, fondateur et chef de la direction de Wellington-Altus. Nous avons la chance d’avoir un partenaire chevronné et de qualité dans ce projet avec Cynosure, une organisation qui comprend de façon unique la dynamique des affaires et l’importance d’offrir une expérience sans pareille à nos clients et à nos conseillers. »

Wellington-Altus est animé par une forte culture de l'actionnariat, plus de 70 % des actions étant détenues par des partenaires. Depuis son premier placement en 2001, Cynosure a augmenté sa participation minoritaire à 15 %, ce qui souligne son engagement et sa confiance dans l’avenir de Wellington-Altus.

« Nous nous réjouissons de continuer à soutenir Wellington-Altus dans sa trajectoire de croissance, déclare Andrew Braithwaite, directeur général The Cynosure Group. Nous croyons que le Canada en est aux premières étapes d’une tendance à très long terme d’indépendance des conseillers. Au cours des dernières années, Wellington-Altus a beaucoup investi dans sa plateforme pour mieux servir ses conseillers et ses clients. Ce qu’ils ont bâti leur permettra de saisir cette formidable occasion sur le marché et d’être le chef de file canadien en matière d’indépendance des conseillers pour les années à venir. »

« Avec notre prochain objectif à moyen terme de 50 milliards de dollars d’actifs, cette initiative marque un point d’inflexion important dans notre entreprise, explique Charlie Spiring, fondateur et président de Wellington-Altus. Cynosure a été un partenaire extraordinaire dans notre parcours, et cet énorme vote de confiance renforce notre bilan solide et nous aide à passer à la vitesse supérieure en termes de croissance. »

À propos de la Financière Wellington-Altus

Fondée en 2017, la Financière Wellington-Altus (« Wellington-Altus »), société mère de Wellington-Altus Conseil Privé de Wellington-Altus É.-U., d'Assurance Wellington-Altus., de Groupe Solutions Wellington-Altus, de Wellington-Altus Gestion d’actif et de Wellington-Altus Gestion Privée et de Wellington-Altus Gestion Privée, est la société de conseil en gestion de patrimoine la mieux cotée* au Canada et l’une des sociétés les mieux gérées au pays. Avec plus de 25 milliards de dollars d’actifs sous administration et des bureaux partout au pays, Wellington-Altus s’associe à des conseillers prospères et animés d’un esprit d’entrepreneuriat, à des gestionnaires de portefeuille et à des clients fortunés.

The Cynosure Group

The Cynosure Group, dont les origines remontent à la famille Eccles en Utah, est un gestionnaire d’actifs non traditionnels indépendant et un conseiller de portefeuille qui effectue des investissements à long terme au nom de familles, de fondations et d’autres institutions aux vues similaires. Les solutions de collaboration de Cynosure sont axées sur des catégories d’actifs non traditionnels allant de possibilités d’investissement direct dans des petites et moyennes entreprises rentables à la construction et à la répartition de portefeuilles complets. Pour en savoir plus sur Cynosure, veuillez consulter son site Web : https://cynosuregroup.com/.

* Brokerage Report Card 2023 d’Investment Executive.

Pour les demandes de renseignements des médias :
Kristy Kenny, Directrice principale, Communications Marketing, Wellington-Altus, 647.977.2069, kristy.kenny@wellington-altus.ca

Partager cet article :

Calculating 2024 RRIF Minimum Withdrawals

For clients who have rolled their Registered Retirement Savings Plan (“RRSP”) over to a Registered Retirement Income Fund (“RRIF”) or who have an existing RRIF account in 2022, the following information outlines how their 2023 minimum withdrawal will be calculated.

Lire la suite

Les renseignements contenus aux présentes sont fournis à titre informatif seulement. Ces renseignements ne sont pas des conseils financiers, juridiques ou fiscaux ni des conseils en placement. Les stratégies de placement, de fiscalité ou de négociation doivent être étudiées en fonction des objectifs et de la tolérance au risque de chacun. La Financière Wellington-Altus inc. (« Wellington-Altus ») est la société mère de Wellington-Altus Gestion Privée (« WAGP »), de Wellington-Altus Conseil Privé inc. (« WACP »), d’Assurance Wellington-Altus inc. (« AWAI »), de Groupe Solutions Wellington-Altus inc. (« GSWA ») et de Wellington-Altus É.-U. Wellington-Altus ne garantit pas l’exactitude ni l’intégralité des renseignements contenus dans le présent document.

© Wellington-Altus Gestion Privée inc., Wellington-Altus Conseil Privé inc., Assurance Wellington-Altus inc., Groupe Solutions Wellington-Altus inc. et Wellington-Altus É.-U., 2024. TOUS DROITS RÉSERVÉS. NE PAS UTILISER NI REPRODUIRE SANS AUTORISATION. https://www.wellington-altus.ca/fr

Nous utilisons des témoins sur notre site web afin d'améliorer l'expérience des utilisateurs, d'analyser et d'améliorer nos services et de savoir quelles informations vous intéressent. En continuant à utiliser notre site web, vous acceptez notre utilisation des témoins. Vous pouvez modifier vos préférences en matière de témoins dans les paramètres de votre navigateur ou de votre appareil. En savoir plus Comment supprimer les témoins

Wellington-Altus Newsroom

Keep up-to-date with our current happenings

> Home  | Newsroom

Wellington-Altus Attracts Additional Capital to Fuel Parabolic Growth

WINNIPEGTORONTO,and MONTREAL – December 7, 2023/CNW/ – Wellington-Altus Financial Inc. (Wellington-Altus), parent company to Canada’s top-rated wealth management company*, announced today that it has attracted $40 million in a second-round growth equity investment from The Cynosure Group (Cynosure).

As another milestone fueling Wellington-Altus’ #UnstoppableMomentum, this investment supports the firm’s parabolic growth through the addition of top wealth advisors and portfolio managers across the country. The company surpassed $25 billion in assets under administration in only six years, was recently ranked as one of The Globe & Mail’s Top Growing Companies and doesn’t anticipate slowing down.

“We’ve experienced tremendous growth over the past six years, and this investment enables us to bring even more outstanding wealth management practices into the fold,” says Shaun Hauser, Founder & CEO of Wellington-Altus. “We are fortunate to have an experienced, quality partner in this venture with Cynosure – an organization that uniquely understands the dynamics of the business and the importance of delivering an unparalleled experience to our clients and advisors.”

Wellington-Altus is driven by a strong culture of ownership, with more than 70% of shares held by partners. Since its first investment in 2021, Cynosure increased its minority ownership stake to 15%, underscoring its commitment and confidence in the future of Wellington-Altus.

“We are thrilled to continue to support Wellington-Altus in their growth trajectory,” says Andrew Braithwaite, Managing Director of the Cynosure Group. “We believe Canada is in the early stages of a very long-term advisor independence trend. Over the past few years, Wellington-Altus has invested heavily in its platform to serve its advisors and clients better. What they have built will allow them to capture this tremendous market opportunity and be the Canadian leader in advisor independence for years to come.”

“With our sights set on our next medium-term goal of $50 billion in assets, this marks an important inflection point in our company,” says Wellington-Altus Founder & Chair, Charlie Spiring. “Cynosure has been an amazing partner on our journey, and this huge vote of confidence bolsters our rock-solid balance sheet and helps propel our growth to the next level.”

About Wellington-Altus Financial

Founded in 2017, Wellington-Altus Financial (Wellington-Altus) is the parent company to Wellington-Altus Private Counsel, Wellington-Altus USA, Wellington-Altus Insurance, Wellington-Altus Group Solutions, Wellington-Altus Asset Management, and Wellington-Altus Private Wealth —the top-rated* wealth advisory company in Canada and one of Canada’s Best Managed Companies. With more than $25 billion in assets under administration and offices across the country, Wellington-Altus identifies with successful, entrepreneurial advisors and portfolio managers and their high-net-worth clients.

The Cynosure Group

Tracing its roots to the Eccles family of Utah, The Cynosure Group is an independent alternative asset manager and portfolio advisor that makes long-term investments on behalf of families, foundations, and other like-minded institutions. Cynosure’s collaborative solutions focus on alternative asset classes that range from select direct investment opportunities in profitable small to mid-sized companies, to comprehensive portfolio construction and allocations. To find out more about Cynosure, please visit their website: https://cynosuregroup.com/.

*Investment Executive 2023 Brokerage Report Card

For Media Inquiries:
Kristy Kenny, Senior Manager, Marketing Communications, Wellington-Altus, 647.977.2069, [email protected]

Share This Article:

Wellington-Altus

Investing in a Corporation

For business owners or incorporated practitioners that generate surplus funds not required to meet personal lifestyle needs or the needs of the business or practice, the question becomes how to maximize the value of these funds?

READ MORE »

February Market Insights: Trump’s Shadow

As we enter a presidential election year in the U.S., financial markets are resonating with historical echoes. One can particularly recognize the rise of populism after the Civil War, which parallels today’s socio political dynamics. This comparison challenges the conventional wisdom about investing in a world that is constantly evolving. Concomitantly, there are parallels to the post-Second World War era, notably the extreme levels of debt which rival only today. As the war ended and life got back to normal, a growth scare and deflation resulted. Hence my thesis that our transition period out of COVID-19 has all the earmarks of a transitional period of secular stagnation and deflation.

READ MORE »

2024 Tax Resources

2024 Wellington-Altus Corporate Tax Reference Card Personal Tax Planning Cards LIF and RLIF Minimum & Maximum Factors Personal and Corporate Tax Integration Reference Card 2024

READ MORE »

The information contained herein has been provided for information purposes only. The information does not provide financial, legal, tax or investment advice. Particular investment, tax, or trading strategies should be evaluated relative to each individual’s objectives and risk tolerance. Wellington-Altus Financial Inc. (Wellington-Altus) is the parent company to Wellington-Altus Private Wealth Inc. (WAPW), Wellington-Altus Private Counsel Inc. (WAPC), Wellington-Altus Insurance Inc. (WAII), Wellington-Altus Group Solutions Inc. (WAGS), and Wellington-Altus USA. Wellington-Altus (WA) does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information contained herein.

©2024, Wellington-Altus Private Wealth Inc., Wellington-Altus Private Counsel Inc., Wellington-Altus Insurance Inc., Wellington-Altus Group Solutions Inc., and Wellington-Altus USA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. NO USE OR REPRODUCTION WITHOUT PERMISSION. www.wellington-altus.ca

We use cookies on our website to enhance user experience, analyze and improve our services, and learn what information interests you. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our use of cookies. You may change your cookie preferences in your browser or device settings. Learn More How to Delete Cookies